Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    snifferpro is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3

    Change existing combo box to new one

    Hi.



    I have a database that needs to be modified and I'm kind of a newbie.

    I have a form to be filled out that currently uses a query to fill four fields.
    The user clicks a combo box (Sub/Vendor ID) to select a specific vendor and the 4 fields of Sub Vendor ID, Company, Address, and Taxrate are then filled in. The only value stored in the Work Order table is SVID and none of the values appear on the work order report.

    The old form worked fine but they now want to use the companyname field as the combo box for selection to fill all 4 fields.

    I thought I made the mods correctly, but the only field that gets updated is the companyyname field.

    I'm actually at a loss as to how the fileds get populated from the original query but not from the query I made.

    I can send a sample data base and 2 screen snapshots of the old and new forms.

    Assistance would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,923
    Go ahead and post the zipped up db. That would be the quickest way to help. Just include details on which form you are working on.

  3. #3
    snifferpro is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    3
    Attached are zipped database and images of old form and new form.

    I removed all the other forms but it is the WORK ORDER form.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,923
    To start I will suggest that you read this article.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Default Information for an existing field HELP
    By opinionsrfun in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 06:30 AM
  2. Find existing record with multiple criteria
    By TheWedgie in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 10:24 AM
  3. Editing Existing Report
    By wsuspte in forum Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 02:53 PM
  4. Import multiple dbf files into existing table?
    By sbg2 in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2006, 02:06 PM
  5. Modifying and existing MS Access Application
    By bjohnson in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2006, 07:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums