amerifax is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007

Converting dBase forum to Access forum

I'm converting a Delphi forum to Access 2007. The forum use 4 tables linked to it. I'm trying to create each table as a browser which has it's own Tab. Each table has it's own index or filters, radio button, on the top of it's browser.See Example. I'm very new to Access. This is just the start of a very long process for me.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MainPagel.png 
Views:	28 
Size:	175.7 KB 
ID:	8247

Bob

help_me_with_access is offline help_me_with_excel
    Windows XP Access 2007
    ok, so what's your strategy for transferring data from one prog to the other?

Missinglinq is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Richmond (Virginia, not North Yorkshire!)
    Quote Originally Posted by amerifax View Post
    ...I'm converting a Delphi forum to Access 2007. The forum use 4 tables linked to it. I'm trying to create each table as a browser which has it's own Tab.
    Two things:

First, if you're planning on developing an Access database, you're really going to have to at least make the effort to learn the basic ABCs, including the appropriate terms! 'Forums' and '' have no real meanings, vis a vis Access apps.

Secondly, if you want us to help you, you need to post specific questions! The experts here are all volunteers, and love to help people with advice on their Access-related problems, but we don't run up whole-cloth databases.

Saying

Quote Originally Posted by amerifax View Post
    ...I'm converting a Delphi forum to Access 2007.

...I'm very new to Access. This is just the start of a very long process for me.
    simply doesn't cut it. An explanation of which 'Delphi' you're referring to would also probably help! There are quite a few, not counting the home of the Oracle!

Linq ;0)>
    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007