Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Aleksandra is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21

    Yet another Run Time Error'3075': Syntax Error(Missing Operator)

    Hi. I'm getting this message the first time i try to use the form, but when i click End and continue using it - it doesn't appear anymore.


    When I click Debug, this is what's highlighted...

    Me.pots = Nz(DLookup("[POTS]", "Prik", "[IDPrik]= " & Me.Site1), "")

    Help?

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    50,041
    POTS is the field, Prik is table, IDPrik is number data type?

    What event is the code in? Where do you click 'End'?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #3
    Aleksandra is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    Yes, just like you wrote.

    It;s in afterupdate on combobox.

    It's like this

    Private Sub site_afterupdate()

    Me.pots = Nz(DLookup("[POTS]", "Prik", "[IDPrik]= " & Me.Site1), "")

    End Sub




  4. #4
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    50,041
    I can't see anything wrong with code but why do you need to duplicate POTS into another table?

    Do you want to provide project for analysis?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  5. #5
    Aleksandra is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    21
    I have a combo box ( called Site1 ) with 100 locations in it. When i choose one, it's data is written in 5-6 text boxes.
    pots is the name of one text box, and POTS is name of a colon in table Prik...

    What confuses me is that I'm getting this message the first time i try to use the form, but when i click End and continue using it - it doesn't appear anymore.

  6. #6
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    50,041
    Why do you need to write this data to textboxes? Sounds like duplication of data

    'name of a colon' - what is that?

    Are you using VBA? Step debug. Follow the code as it executes. What is triggering the error message? Correct, debug again.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 09:06 AM
  2. Syntax error missing operator(3075)
    By parisienne in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 02:29 PM
  3. Syntax Error...missing operator
    By jgelpi16 in forum Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-09-2010, 11:35 AM
  4. Error 3075 Missing Operator
    By KLynch0803 in forum Queries
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 01:13 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2009, 07:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums