Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    djwasim is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    Criteria Parameter

    Hello TO All



    I am a new comer in access forum
    it is my very first post.

    is it possible that can we use the criteria parameter in report instead of a query?


    Dj Wasim Shahzad
    Pakistan

  2. #2
    ansentry's Avatar
    ansentry is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    67
    is it possible that can we use the criteria parameter in report instead of a query?
    Answer "Yes"

    Just base your report on the query that has the criteria parameter in it.

    If you would like further help or sample database of it working, then post back.
    Regards,

    John A

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Using parameter in autoexec macro
    By lchurch in forum Queries
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 06:22 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2009, 08:07 PM
  3. Enter Parameter Value
    By plesser in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2008, 10:27 AM
  4. Date Parameter
    By shakira in forum Queries
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2006, 12:55 PM
  5. Add combo box to parameter query
    By louisa14 in forum Queries
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2005, 08:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums