noretoc is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Search subform and goto that record on main form

Just first want to thank all you guys. I am new to access, and by reading through other posts and making a few myself, I have learned so much.

What I am trying to do seems simple to me, but may not be so simple. I have a table called recipient, and a form called MAIN that is linked to it. In Main, I have a subform called "feeds" linked to the "feeds" table. There is a field in the feeds table (and showing in the subform) called jobID. I would like to have a button on the main form, that will search through all of the record in the jobid field of the feeds table, find the matching jobID then bring up the record on the main form that is related to the record on the subform that holds the matching data.

so, example. 10 recipients, each one with five feeds. each feed has a unique jobid. I want to search all the jobID, find the feed that matches, and have the main form go to that recipient. (It dosen't even have to go to the correct feed as each recipient only has a few feeds. I just need the form to go to the right recipient.)

Thanks for any help.

aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    I'm trying to get my head around this - what is the subform for? Are you entering data there?

You have a job id that you want to match when they click the button on the main form - but you don't say what you are matching it to? You have one recipient on the main form, its 5 feeds on the subform all with different job id's. Correct? So what do you want to happen next?

Windows XP Access 2007