maxx3 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2003

Problem with query

hi Friends can some one help me with this query I am very new to access and I realy need some help I'm making query by entering a part of a notary surname or name or index number to find the notary volume number by year but it's not working can anyone have a look please I have made an attachment of my database but you can only make a query on the first two names Abela Anthony with index number 1256 and Abela Christine with index number 1301 beacause I'm still entering data I wish it will be that it works with ever part of name or index number thank a lot. Any suggestions please
    Regards Maxx3
    Last edited by maxx3; 06-06-2009 at 12:27 AM.

RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    It seems to be working for me Maxx. What problem are you having?

Windows XP Access 2003
    Hi thanks for your interest .The problem is that there are several surnames in the db which are the same and I wish if it's possible to separate them by first entering part of the surname and then enter part of the name because if I enter Abela lets say Abela 98 all Abela will come up and I want to select which Abela I want by entering First the surname & then the name. When I search by index number it works fine thanks

Regards
    Maxx3

Do you know that if you put the criteria on the same line in each field that it is and AND and on a different line it is an OR?

Windows XP Access 2003