qunniq is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Small Issues with Allen CASU-08 Closing Modals and date ranges on reports

Hi all. I'm fairly new to access and most of what i've done was butchering code from here and other sources on the internet to do my database.

I have my database done for the most part, i just have a few minor problems i cannot figure out.

My first problem is with Modal boxs I'm not really sure how to address.

I have an unbound Modal with http://allenbrowne.com/casu-08.html which runs a report i have based on the date range entered in the Modal Dialogue. In my report i have =[Forms].[frmWhatDates].[txtStartDate] and end date which displays the dates correctly when i run the Modal from the Tables shutter bar on the left. BUT, if i open the Form from a command button with a simple openform macro, when my report is displayed i get an #Error in my StartDate and EndDate feilds.

My question is why does it display the dates correctly when i open the Modal from the Shutter but not from a Command button in my home form page?

My other problem is, when i run the report It will display behind the Modal, When i close the modal it will tab over to the form with the command button that opened it, and i have to click back to the report. Is there a way to keep it from going back to the Form and staying on the report when i close the modal??

Thanks!

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Would you like to provide project for analysis? The Attachment Manager is below the Advanced post editor. Copy, remove confidential data, run Compact & Repair, zip if still large.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

qunniq is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Certainly.

its the temporarly named fromwhatdates button in the middle.

June7 is online now VIP