freddawson is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

Form Recommendations for a Novice

I apologize in advance for mangling terms and confusing phrases. I am new to Access, and have had a relatively large scale database redesign project dropped in my lap.

We currently have an Accessdatabase that lists our roughly 3500 sales contacts. We already have a pretty nice form for all of their contact info, etc. I have already added a search form that allows the user to click a "Search" button, and have a dialogue come up. The user can then choose a Field to search, enter their string, and either click or Search, or search another field (I currently have 3 possible). The search form then closes and displays the filtered results in the main form.

What we would like to be able to do is have a streamlined method of labeling and searching for the products and services that each customer offers. I have a list of about 20 possible products/services, and most companies will offer more than one from the list.

I have looked at list boxes, radio buttons, etc. and would like a more informed opinion about what would be the best method. Also, I would like to make it an option in my Search form.

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    You want to input customer identifier and show all related products/services? Initial thought is to set up unbound multi-column combobox of customer info (ID, Name) as input for search criteria.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows XP Access 2003
    Thanks for the response. The database that is in place is pretty standard contact info for each company: Name, Title, Address, Email, etc., and is pretty thoroughly filled out.