Results 1 to 2 of 2

Access 2010 through VPN and Win Server 2008

  1. #1
    feguillen is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Guatemala
    Posts
    1

    Access 2010 through VPN and Win Server 2008

    Hello, I have to make a data base accessible through the Internet. The central file is going to be located on a server using Windows Server 2008. Each computer that access the main data base is going to have a license of MS Access 2010. The problem that I have is that I don't know if I will need 1 CAL (Client Access License) for each user that logs into the main server? If I do need a CAL, are these needed for each user?

  2. #2
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    20,584
    You mean Access licensing? If each user has a licensed copy, nothing further would be needed. Access would be running on the client PC, not the server.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2011, 07:12 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2011, 04:20 PM
  3. Can't connect Access 2010 to SQL Server 2008 R2
    By LAazsx in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 08:44 PM
  4. .adp in access 2007 to SQl server 2008
    By NoellaG in forum Access
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 09:18 PM
  5. Convert Access 07 ADO code to SQL Server Express 2008
    By jrdnoland in forum Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums