LanieB is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007

OVERFLOW error in both Query and Report

Hello everyone,

I'll start by saying i'm relatively new to Access, but I am certified

I'm creating a database to store our Audit results. My issue is... I have all these different audit elements and each persons scores get entered into a form. I'm trying to get the average of everyones scores for each element. When I create a query and build the expressions to 'average' the score of these elements, it will only let me average 3 of them and then I get an overflow error. It acts the same way in the report as well.

I ultimately want to create a report that lists the elements followed by the percentage (average of the full company audit broke down by element). This way we can see our problem areas and where we need more training.

Only thing stopping me is OVERFLOW. Any suggestions? If you need more information from me just let me know!!

I'd appreciate any help I can get! Thank you!

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Certified what?

Can you provide data? Show query.

Info about overflow error http://bytes.com/topic/access/answer...overflow-error
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows XP Access 2007