john_gringo is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2007

picture image link on a table textbox

Hi I am new to access and I have an issue creating a link to a picture at a table.

I have an access based program for my orders and there is a form that i enter every new order with the following fields.
    Client Name
    Seller Name
    Product.....

I want to put a box where I will drag and drop an image so the link of the image will be saved at the table orders. I've already create a field called Image as a hyperlink and a text box also called Image on the table but I am not alowded to D&D an image in it!

Any suggestions

Regards

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    I don't think D&D is possible.

A hyperlink will open the image file in its native program. What is the image filetype (pdf, jpg, bmp)? The ImageControl will display images (jpg, bmp, png) right on the form or report.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    I don't think D&D is possible.

A hyperlink will open the image file in its native program. What is the image filetype (pdf, jpg, bmp)? The ImageControl will display images (jpg, bmp, png) right on the form or report.
    Image file is jpg or tif. Here I create a sample DB that you could D&D a pic on the field photo.
    But in my DB the form I want that field works with recordsets and there I am stuck. I put a Text Box for photos but I am not allowded to drop the photo in it. Any suggestions?

Thanks

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    I don't follow your comments. I opened the form in your PhotoDB.mdb.
    I added a new record (3) to the table and used the full name (drive/folder/file) in the hyperlink field.