Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516
Results 226 to 232 of 232

Complex Coding --> Please Help

  1. #226
    JFo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    393

    Create a new form for that purpose. One form cannot do everything. KISS

    All I want to do is add or edit an inspection --> search for a piece of equipment to add to the inspection and then fill out a checklist for that piece of equipment

  2. #227
    JFo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    393
    I thought you were going to use tblResults to do this.

    frmChecklist populates tblResults, this is where the questions are displayed and the user answers the questions

    tblChecklist holds the questions

  3. #228
    JFo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    393
    tblResults stores EquipInspectID, the question and the answers so you know when a piece of equipment is in an inspection and what the answer was for a question

  4. #229
    Rainlover's Avatar
    Rainlover is offline Expert
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2003
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Queensland Australia
    Posts
    691
    All I want to do is add or edit an inspection --> search for a piece of equipment to add to the inspection and then fill out a checklist for that piece of equipment

    Your latest Form no longer works for me as I changed the Tables.

    But all you need is ClientSite at the top of the form and InspectionID

    In the Sub you use a Combo to select the Equipment which is filtered by ClientSite.

    My thinking is not perfect at the moment as I am working on a project of my own. But we will bet there.

    Filling out the checklist is done by code is it not.

  5. #230
    JFo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    393
    Your latest Form no longer works for me as I changed the Tables Yes it is all broken for me as well

    But all you need is ClientSite at the top of the form and InspectionID

    In the Sub you use a Combo to select the Equipment which is filtered by ClientSite.
    Will work on this, not sure how to get both client and site together besides having a combo with both, however this is repetitive, or 2 combos one for each and record from second combo

    My thinking is not perfect at the moment as I am working on a project of my own. But we will bet there. That is fine it is my own problem and don't let me take your concentration away from what you have to do for yourself

    Filling out the checklist is done by code is it not. The checklist questions are displayed from tblChecklist and the last answers are displayed, however the user will be the one filling out the checklist and then all the values EquipInspectID, ChecklistID (question) and Answers will populate tblResults by code

    It all works well in the oldversion I posted earlier today however can't seem to get it working properly in the new version

  6. #231
    Rainlover's Avatar
    Rainlover is offline Expert
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2003
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Queensland Australia
    Posts
    691
    frmChecklist populates tblResults, this is where the questions are displayed and the user answers the questions

    The Questions and answers should be loaded via Code after selecting the Equipment in frmInspections.

  7. #232
    JFo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    393
    yes this is what I am trying to do

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Coding question
    By kzoli62 in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 05:09 PM
  2. Combo Box Coding
    By Hale in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2010, 10:56 AM
  3. Coding for Empty Combo Box
    By gazzieh in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 05:22 PM
  4. Button Coding
    By yamie in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 10:45 AM
  5. Bar-Coding
    By texasprincess7 in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 10:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums