Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    BLD21 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 2K Access 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    55

    Combox Box Help

    access 2007,



    I have a form that is using a table for it's source. In my table I have field names of Company, Cust Name, Addr1, CSZ.

    In my form I am using a combox to select the company names.

    What I would like to do is when a company name is selected from the combox box on the form the other fields(cust name, addr1, csz) are then populated based on that company name.

    I am lost on how this could be done.

    Thanks to everyone!
    Bruce D.

  2. #2
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,775
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  3. #3
    BLD21 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 2K Access 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    55
    P:

    I need my form to populate a table named "tbl_invoice. 5 of the 6 fields in my form are using another table named "acct names". This is for my combo box using "company name" and then based on the company name populating the other address fields. This works fine but the data is not being saved in the other table "tbl_invoice".

    In my first text box I have set for the control source = [tbl_invoice]![addr1] of where I want the addr stored. But for the after update event of the combo box why would I set the Me.TextboxName = Me.ComboName.Column(3) if I have 4 other field names that are being populated from the combo box?

    Bruce

  4. #4
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,775
    The table for this textbox is different than the rest of the form? Odd, but you'll have to save the value manually somehow, unless you can bind the form to a query with both tables in it. More often than not that results in a read-only query though.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Combox Box Outputs the ID in text
    By Alexandre Cote in forum Queries
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 08:47 AM
  2. Combox not filling the rest of the form
    By britt britt in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 04:55 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 02:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums