moto485 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Have supplier forms, one frm for ordering need orders to go to supp frm automaticall

Hi, I am just starting to learn Access and have a lot to learn.

I have many suppliers each with their own form and only one form for ordering (call it purchase orders). When one row on the Purchase orders is filled out there is a drop down list at the end with the list of suppliers so when it is ordered we can select the supplier it was ordered from. Once the supplier has been selected in the drop down list I would like it to transfer to the correct supplier form carrying the details in that row, so at the end of the day that form should be blank as everything should be ordered.

Hope I am in the correct section.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    You have multiple forms for suppliers because you have separate tables for suppliers? Doesn't sound like proper relational database design. The behavior you describe would require code (I use only VBA). In a properly designed db this should not be necessary.

Can you provide your project for analysis? Make copy, remove confidential data, run Compact & Repair, zip if still large, attach to post.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Hi June7, sorry for the late reply just been really busy.

As I have just started using Access I am probably going about it the wrong way.