Auracle is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Unhappy Form / combobox not populating

Hello

I am fairly new to Access; I've used it off and on over the years but not extensively or gotten very deep into the program. So, please bear with me (if need be)

The team I'm on at work uses a particular database for processing for a client. The database is split up into 3 chunks; 1 chunk resides on the network, the other 2 are accessed from individual computers.

We've got:
    1. MailingLabelsv1.05.accdb - this is the "front end", where we're inputting the date, selecting the product type, etc.

2. MailingLabelsv1.05_Data.accdb - this one has our definitions for the product types, etc.
    3. MailingLabelsv1.04_NetData.accdb - this one is out on the network and has the archive of all the details of what we've processed and what-not.

MailingLabelsv1.05 uses the Linked Table Manager and associates 3 of the tables with the v1.04_NetData database and the remainder are associated with the 1.05_Data database.

The issue:
    I open up my database and I open the Linked Table Manager and associate the proper tables to their proper locations. However, when I open our Form, "frmOrders", the combobox that should have our Order Types populated in it to choose from is blank. There is a tab for "Update" and a button for "Update DB," but that does nothing.

The odd thing is this database works fine on everyone else's computer but mine, it seems. We are all working off the same version of the files, and associating them the same way, and it populates on the others' machines, but not mine.

I called the Help Desk today and asked them to uninstall and reinstall MS Office (in the event it was something broken perhaps within Access), but that had no effect. One of our IT/Database gentlemen remoted in yesterday and took a peek at the database, but could see nothing obvious. There are no permissions required to access the database (that I or my colleague is aware of).