Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    tobydobo is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2007

HELP! How to auto-populate multiple fields using a single combo-box

Hello newbie here!

I just created a new db using Microsoft's Contact List db as a template. I have modified the fields and imported all my data, now I just need to tweark it to make it more functional.

One thing I want to do is populate multiple fields on a form using a single combo box drop down. I have included a screen shot of the form for a visual...but Im clueless on where to begin. I am fairly familiar with how to create tables and how to link the data to the fields, but cant imagine what else is needed to link a single option to multiple fields. Any assistance would greatly be appreciated.

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Is this what you're after?

BaldyWeb - Autofill
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Windows XP Access 2007
    That sounds almost exactly what I need by the description....Im afraid you are going to have to really dumb it down though for me in like how to go about doing that.

Windows XP Access 2007
    Doing what, exactly (a couple of directions are discussed)? This should help if you're going the code route:

http://www.baldyweb.com/FirstVBA.htm
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Windows XP Access 2007
    I want to do it the easiest way possible...so no code if I can get by with it. The first article you provided though just gives an overview, Im still not sure what I need to select or what tools I would need to use to do that.

Windows XP Access 2007
    Did you get this sorted out? I feel like I included all the pieces in that link.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Windows XP Access 2007
    still struggling...Im still a novice and the info provided is somewhat lacking for what I need to do.