ewassmer is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

Form w/ Date Range query and calculations- too complex to be evaluated

Hi everyone, I've been working on the same form for a while now, and I've hit another dead end. I'm using Access 2003 and I'm a beginner. I have used VBA a handful of times. So bear with me.
    I have a table that consists of almost 200 records. There are fields for:
    Date
    Product (text)
    Yards On (number)
    Yards Off (number)
    Start Time (00:00:00)
    End Time (00:00:00)
    Unscheduled Downtime (in parts of an hour, as in 1 means 1 hour and 1.5 means 90 mins, I have a few of these fields)

In this form, I would like to be able to select a date range, and then have several list boxes or text boxes display data or calculations based on the date range. These boxes include:
    Products (should show all products processed between dates chosen) **
    Average Yards On **
    Average Yards Off **
    % Yield (Avg Yards On/Avg Yards Off)
    Actual Production Hours (Start Time-End Time minus all unscheduled downtime)
    Average Yards Off Per Hour (Yards Off/Actual Production Hours)
    ** - box displays correct data when date range selected
    I was able to get all of these boxes to work in a separate simpler form that included one date only by querying everything in a combo box and hiding the fields. I'm not sure how to explain this, but I included the form (Form1) in the attached sample database.
    I am having trouble to get all of these fields to work when involving a date range, probably because depending on the date selected, the query may include 50+ records. I get an error message that says the expression is too complex to be evaluated.

Right now, I am using two combo boxes to select the date range. For the data, I am using separate queries for each list box in the RowSource field.
    For example, the query for the Avg Yards On Field is: