Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    sandyg is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    6

    parameter prompting multiple times


    I have a report with a subreport. I have added a parameter to the query to prompt for [manager] or is null to get all managers. However, on the report when I enter a manager my count on the subreport still returns the count for all. So, I added the same prompt to the query for the subreport. It returns the right count, however, it prompts for the manager multiple times. How do I get it to prompt only once yet get the right total?

  2. #2
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,707
    Most of us would use a form to gather user input, and point the queries there. Your criteria would look like:

    Forms!FormName.TextboxName
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Form_Current() running multiple times
    By caddcop in forum Forms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 09:00 AM
  2. Query prompting for values?? Why?
    By Schon731 in forum Queries
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 01:19 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 12:00 PM
  4. how to put multiple integers in a parameter
    By khackbarth in forum Queries
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 08:17 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 10:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums