Curious is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2000

Populating table values in Subform from a table by using Combo Box and/or DLookup

Hi,

Please help.

I would like to do the following:

In the QuoteTemplateProductSubform with a table with the following columns/fields:
    ProductModelID
    ProductDescription
    Quantity
    UnitListPrice

Whenever I enter a ProductModelId, I would like the ProductDescription, Quantity, and UnitListPrice to populate (information from ProductModelPricingTable)

Should I use Combo box and Dlookup to do this? If yes, how? This is my first time doing this, so please be as detail as possible. Thank you in advance for your help!

I have the following:

Table:
    1. QuoteTemplateTable --- the following field
    a. QuoteID (primary key)
    b. QuoteDate
    c. CustomerName
    d. CustmerPhone#

2. QuoteTemplateProductTable --- the following field
    a. QuoteID (primary key)
    b. ProductModelID
    c. ProductDescription,

d. Quantity
    e. UnitListPrice

3. ProductModelPricingTable --- product information and the following field
    a. ProductModelID (primary key)
    b. ProductDiscription,
    c. Quantity,
    d. UnitlistPrice

Relationships have been established between the above tables: (all 3 tables are connected)

1. QuoteTemplateTable (with QuoteID) has a one-to-one Relationship with QuoteTemplateProductTable (with QuoteID)…with Inforce Referential Integrity.

2. QuoteTemplateProductTable (with ProductModelID) has a one-to-many relationship with ProductModelPricingTable (with ProductModelID)…with Inforce Referential Integrity.

Form & Subform:
    1. QuoteTemplateForm --- fields from QuoteTemplateTable
    2. QuoteTemplateProductSubform --- fields from QuoteTemplateProductTable (such as QuoteID, ProductModelID, ProductDescription, Quantity, and UnitListPrice)
    QuoteTemplateProductSubform with a table with the following columns/fields:
    ProductModelID
    ProductDescription
    Quantity
    UnitListPrice