aaa1 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

reports to forms to queries

I am a newbie to access.

I want the report to print out the results after taking requests from the form and then to a query and then to the report. Is that possible?
    Or a from to a query and then to a report directly?

Please let me know on this..
    Thanks.

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Don't really understand your description.

Reports can be filtered by criteria entered on a form. There is more than one way to accomplish this. One is by input parameters in the query the report is based on. The input parameters would be references to controls on the form.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

aaa1 is offline Novice
    Basically I need to output results on the report based on criteria on the form.

In this process my control first goes to the report.Report redirects to the form after making itself hidden. The form then takes the criteria input. This criteria is transferred to a Query and the report, which is initially based on the query.

I am actually stuck at the Openform method which is part of the Onload method of report.What have to be the Openargs, as i am not sending any parameters to the form from the report. I am getting an error at the Openform, mainly due to no Openargs present.

Is this way correct.Please advice me on the code to be put in the report Onload method.

Thanks

June7 is online now VIP