Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    zrawe16 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

Auto fill text boxes based on text box input

Hello,

I am creating a form that will auto fill text boxes based on a unique ID entered into another text box. There are also check boxes on this form from another table. So this form will be created based on two tables. One table is already filled with information the other is blank... I am a novice so this maybe easy and something I am over looking. I created a form using the wizard and chose the unique ID, Location and Owner from the populated table and chose the check box items from the setup but black table. I'd like to enter the unique ID and the other field populate and then the user would check the appropriate text boxes and then the form would create a new table with the information filled in....When I enter the unique ID the other fields don't populate and the information is saved to the original tables in a new row...Thanks for any input....

jzwp11 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    What type of relationship do you have between the two tables? Can you provide a little more detail (fieldnames) of the two tables? What type of information is in each table?

Windows XP Access 2003