Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    jgelpi16 is offline Expert
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    544

    Question Filter recordset

    I need to essentially run a SELECT query for a recordset. I have a value that I am passing to a function from rs1. rs2 is where I am updating the data. I need to filter rs2 to equal the value passed from rs1. I thought the below code would do it but it obviously didn't work. Thanks in advance.



    Code:
    rs.FindFirst "[EmplID] = " & emplID

  2. #2
    jgelpi16 is offline Expert
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    544
    Let me add to my above post....

    The code does appear to be working with one exception. IF the emplID does not exist in the destination table it seems to be dumping the records in a random record. I don't want this to happen.

  3. #3
    jgelpi16 is offline Expert
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    544
    Answered my own question...

    Code:
    If rs.NoMatch then
         'Skip Process
    Else
         'Run Process
    End If

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Recordset Search
    By ColPat in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 08:25 PM
  2. ADO Recordset.Open (SQL) does nothing
    By workindan in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 02:07 PM
  3. finding a value in a recordset
    By TheShabz in forum Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 02:44 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-2009, 03:03 AM
  5. ADO.Recordset - Write
    By Marvin in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 07:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums