Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26

    Append n record to table


    Hello
    I want append n record to a table
    All records are the same
    W y plz help me.

    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    JoeM is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,904
    You can use an Append Query to append a record to a table.

    If you need more, please provide more details into exactly what you are trying to do (i.e. where is this data that you want to append, what does it look like, etc).

  3. #3
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeM View Post
    You can use an Append Query to append a record to a table.

    If you need more, please provide more details into exactly what you are trying to do (i.e. where is this data that you want to append, what does it look like, etc).
    Ok. I know but i need append for example 10 records to table that 10 record are the same .
    Id(primery key),PartNo,ChargNo,Qty,

    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    JoeM is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,904
    Ok. I know but i need append for example 10 records to table that 10 record are the same .
    Your posts are very short and cryptic, lacking in detail. Please give detailed exaplanations so we have a clear understanding what you are after. Otherwise, we are just "guessing" at what you mean.
    Giving examples often help clarify thing.

    I am not clear if you are trying to add new records, or update existing records.
    "Append" means to add new records.
    "Update" means to update existing records.

    If you are looking to "update" existing records, then you would simply do a matching query between the two data sources, and then use an Update Query to update the records.
    You can Google "create an update query in access", if you do not know how to do that.

  5. #5
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,824
    Something like:

    For x = 1 to 10
    CurrentDb.Execute "INSERT INTO tablename (Id, PartNo, ChargNo, Qty) VALUES(" & Me.ID & ",'" & Me.PartNo & "','" & Me.ChargNo & "'," & Me.Qty & ")"
    Next

    So if you need more help, provide more info.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  6. #6
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Something like:

    For x = 1 to 10
    CurrentDb.Execute "INSERT INTO tablename (Id, PartNo, ChargNo, Qty) VALUES(" & Me.ID & ",'" & Me.PartNo & "','" & Me.ChargNo & "'," & Me.Qty & ")"
    Next

    So if you need more help, provide more info.
    Thank you. very useful and i will use this code

    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeM View Post
    Your posts are very short and cryptic, lacking in detail. Please give detailed exaplanations so we have a clear understanding what you are after. Otherwise, we are just "guessing" at what you mean.
    Giving examples often help clarify thing.

    I am not clear if you are trying to add new records, or update existing records.
    "Append" means to add new records.
    "Update" means to update existing records.

    If you are looking to "update" existing records, then you would simply do a matching query between the two data sources, and then use an Update Query to update the records.
    You can Google "create an update query in access", if you do not know how to do that.
    Yes . You are right . But i cant read and write english very well so i type short sentences i can write persian.

    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    JoeM is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3,904
    But i cant read and write english very well so i type short sentences i can write persian.
    But we still need to be able to understand what the question is, otherwise we won't be able to help you all that well.
    Maybe "Google translate" will help there, where you can write the question in Persian and let Google translate it for you.

  9. #9
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeM View Post
    But we still need to be able to understand what the question is, otherwise we won't be able to help you all that well.
    Maybe "Google translate" will help there, where you can write the question in Persian and let Google translate it for you.
    Okay.Thanks for your comment.
    I try using google translater next time.


    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,824
    I've seen much worse English in postings. I think your grammar and vocabulary quite good, even using contractions which can be difficult for non-English speakers to get hang of. Of course, omitting the apostrophe but even native English speakers are falling into that trap these days.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  11. #11
    Behrooz is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    I've seen much worse English in postings. I think your grammar and vocabulary quite good, even using contractions which can be difficult for non-English speakers to get hang of. Of course, omitting the apostrophe but even native English speakers are falling into that trap these days.
    Thank you so much for your hope. I'm a beginner at Access and may be bothering you, but you are bored and kindly answering my questions.

    Sent from my SM-J701F using Tapatalk

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2018, 07:31 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2017, 05:09 PM
  3. Do you want to append the record in the table?
    By sukhjinder in forum Queries
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2016, 06:17 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2015, 12:55 PM
  5. Find First record and append to another table
    By craig1988 in forum Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2015, 09:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums