Results 1 to 9 of 9

How to generate reports based on selected datas

  1. #1
    choimunken is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3

    Question How to generate reports based on selected datas

    I am kinda new in Access.

    Basically I just want to create a very simple form where I can key in a name and upload a photo to that specific name.

    Then, when I want to generate the report, I want a feature where i can select any name with the specific photo to be generated in the report rather than generating the whole data.

    I have already done the first stage which the form can key in name and upload photo. But I still have no idea how to generate a report based on selected data. Also, the selected data can be multiple items rather than just a single item. Could anyone help?



    Thank you.

    Ken

  2. #2
    Ajax is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6,792
    There is not enough information to suggest any sort of solution other than using the docmd.openreport functionality.

    do you have a report? What is it called ? What parameters do you need to apply?

  3. #3
    choimunken is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Hi Ajax,

    Basically my report will be something as below. But instead of showing all the the medicine name, I want to have a feature where i can select a few medicine each time to print out the report.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Med1.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	51.2 KB 
ID:	38046

  4. #4
    ijaz8883 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    64
    Interesting!!
    Mr. Ajax I think Mr. choimunken want to select the items on continue form via check box and open them [button click] in query to print out. Am I right?

  5. #5
    choimunken is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    yes you are right. Do you have any idea to do this?

  6. #6
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    19,760
    If a listbox would work:

    http://www.baldyweb.com/multiselect.htm

    A continuous form would require a field in the underlying table, which can be problematic in multiuser environments.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  7. #7
    Ajax is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6,792
    https://www.access-programmers.co.uk...ht=MultiselectFor a conitinuous form take a look at the example here

  8. #8
    ijaz8883 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by Ajax View Post
    https://www.access-programmers.co.uk...ht=MultiselectFor a conitinuous form take a look at the example here
    Thanks Ajax you are right its the perfect solution for Mr. choimunken. and "me" too. Now he just have to make a button to open the selected data in report and its done.

  9. #9
    ijaz8883 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    64
    Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post
    If a listbox would work:

    http://www.baldyweb.com/multiselect.htm

    A continuous form would require a field in the underlying table, which can be problematic in multiuser environments.
    Mr. pbaldy your solution is also much good but I think there is a problem to select because no picture is showing here and he just have to select the rows throughout seeing his pictures and their name but in this form you just can see the names and select them easily.

    Can you please solve this that If I want to print out the multiple IDs by selecting this method while I have the report of only One IDs Data.
    suppose I have One Report where I have the Data of only One ID so if I select the multiple Rows and print them out what to do that the reports printed automatically in bulk of all the selected IDs?????????

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-28-2017, 08:25 AM
  2. Using reports to generate postcards
    By csmith in forum Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2016, 04:28 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-03-2015, 01:40 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 02:53 PM
  5. Generate reports by frequency
    By MFS in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2010, 07:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums