Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    UT227 is offline Expert
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    581
    I'm not doing form/subform because it's all on one table. If I had used two different tables, the form/subform would be an easier route. I'm not familiar with being able to do form/subform on the same record. Is it something that can be done?

  2. #17
    UT227 is offline Expert
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    581
    If I were to change the OnCurrent to Me.EmployeeID=Me.cboEmployeeID, then when I do a search the combos will be blank and the fields will change to null.

  3. #18
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is offline Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ma.
    Posts
    1,643
    What search? Sounds like you have more going on other than a simple data entry form.

    Can you give us more info?
    What are the fields in your tables?
    What other code do you have in the form?
    Whats the workflow?
    Post a sample db if you can.

  4. #19
    moke123's Avatar
    moke123 is offline Me.Dirty=True
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ma.
    Posts
    1,643
    I'm still unsure of your specific requirement but perhaps you need to test for new record and have your code respond accordingly.
    Something along the lines of ...
    Code:
    If Not Me.NewRecord Then
    Me.cboSupervisorID = Me.SupervisorID
    Else
    Me.SupervisorID.DefaultValue = Me.cboSupervisorID
    End If

  5. #20
    UT227 is offline Expert
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    581
    Yes. This has a lot going on all over the place. I had a different form that I used for searches. I was hoping to eliminate that form and just use this one. Since I really have to move onto a different part of my database, I'm going to leave that form in place. Maybe I'll revisit it later. Thanks to all.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Too many Unbound sum fields
    By tagteam in forum Forms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-17-2017, 02:59 PM
  2. Populate Unbound Fields on Report
    By RyanP in forum Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-24-2015, 08:12 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 10:50 AM
  4. Saving bound and unbound fields
    By mejia.j88 in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 05:09 PM
  5. Count and Sum of unbound fields?
    By C90RanMan in forum Forms
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 01:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums