mismag is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016

Data Modelling for Car Dealership Data - New to Access

Hi,

First of all, sorry for the long message.
    I am very new to Access database.
    I work for a financial company that deals with Car dealerships data.

The data comes in on a monthly basis and currently we enter the data manually into excel and create reports in excel.
    But with excel the problem is we can't store data.

So i am trying to create a database in access, so I can create quarterly and yearly reports as required.

My database contains Dealership information. In each dealership there are 2 types(Based on title) of contacts Finance managers and Sales Managers. For Finance Managers, I enter products(10-15) information like no.of deals per product a finance manager has sold and their corresponding gross amount. For Sales Managers it is only no. of new and used cars and their gross amounts.

Attached are my tables and their relationships and data entry form.
    In the form when a title is selected, based on the title another sub-form will popup and i can enter data accordingly. But i need to select the reporting month,dealership name, and full name for every record insertion, which is not feasible all the time and there is room for error while selecting.

Can anybody help?
    Hopefully somebody will understand what I am trying to acheive.

TIA,
    Mismag
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Access Tables.PNG   DataEntryForm.PNG   Code.PNG  

Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016