cdm85 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 64bit

Update PDF Report

I use an Access database for Asbestos inspections and need to update our address on one of the PDF reports that is generated. Attached is a screen shot of the report generator page and of the PDF that is made. The company address is buried somewhere in the template but I can't find out where. We had a third party person make the program and we no longer have his contact info. Wouldn't mind changing our logo as well. Any help would be appreciated. Please note that I am a novice at the background needed to really dig into this program. Thank you.

Material Identification Inventory Report.pdf
    Attached Files Attached Files

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    You'll have to find the record source for the report to start with - may be listed in the nav pane as a query or table, but could be named anything. Or you'll have to post a zipped copy of the db here. My guess is that you don't know what I'm referring to, which would make this a very lengthy thread that might not even be solvable this way.
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

cdm85 is offline Novice
    Thank you. I can certainly upload the zip file. For info purposes the interface that we have to input the database items is through a PDF input screen. When I make a project the Access database file is generated. I assume in that file is where I would need to look for the Nav pane or table?
    Attached Files Attached Files

Windows 10 Access 2016
    Do you want to attempt to follow instructions on how to get to the report design to fix it yourself or provide the information for me to make the changes?
    EDIT
    forgot to mention that your asbestos db is a run time file. Does that mean you don't have the original mdb or accdb file?

cdm85 is offline Novice
    Quote Originally Posted by Micron View Post