Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    PeterS is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Calculate the difference between two rows in a query

Hello
    Please help urgently. I am new to Access and have no idea about Sql codes.

I have an access query called [Excessive Hour Customer Qry] with the following fields:
    1. ForkliftID-Fk from table Excessive Hour Forklift Tbl
    2. CustomerName from Customer Tbl
    3. Service Date from Forklift Service Tbl
    4. Hour from Forklift Service Tbl

There are paramaters on the CustomerName and Service Date fields.

What I need to do is calculate the difference in hours. eg

ForkliftID-Fk Customer Name Service Date Hours
    15 Barnlab 15/10/2018 1050
    15 Barnlab 15/11/2018 1100

I need a new field that tells me that the difference betwwn the two fows is 50

This is my SQL statement

SELECT [Excessive Hour Forklift Tbl].[ForkliftID-Fk], [Customer Tbl].CustomerName, [Forklift Service Tbl].ServiceDate, [Forklift Service Tbl].Hours
    FROM ([Customer Tbl] INNER JOIN (([Forklift Tbl] INNER JOIN [Excessive Hour Forklift Tbl] ON [Forklift Tbl].ForkliftID_Pk = [Excessive Hour Forklift Tbl].[ForkliftID-Fk]) INNER JOIN [Excessive Hour Customer Tbl] ON [Excessive Hour Forklift Tbl].[ExcessiveHourForkliftID-Pk] = [Excessive Hour Customer Tbl].[ExcessHoursCustomerID-Pk]) ON [Customer Tbl].[CustomerID-PK] = [Forklift Tbl].[CustomerID-Fk]) INNER JOIN [Forklift Service Tbl] ON [Forklift Tbl].ForkliftID_Pk = [Forklift Service Tbl].ForkliftID_Fk
    WHERE ((([Customer Tbl].CustomerName) Like "*" & [Customer Name] & "*") AND (([Forklift Service Tbl].ServiceDate) Between [Start Date] And [End Date]));

Please can you help me

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    rows cannot see each other, so... either:
    make 2 queries that each pull 1 row, and a 3rd query to calc the difference
    or
    pull both records in 1 query and use VB to calc the difference.

isladogs is offline MVP / VIP