Results 1 to 3 of 3

How to send characters to a pole display using Microsoft access

  1. #1
    imran78lk is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2003
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1

    How to send characters to a pole display using Microsoft access

    Hi.
    I have developed a POS system using Microsoft Access. As the items being sold or refunded are scanned by a bar code scanner into the program, I would also like this information displayed on the LD9000 Series Logic Controls Pole Display. The pole display is connected to comm3. At this point in time I am not sure what code is required by my program to send the discription and cost of the item to the pole display. Can someone help me.

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    45,138
    So that would be serial port communication? Review http://www.thescarms.com/vbasic/commio.aspx
    To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression. Attachment Manager is below Advanced editor window, click Go Advanced below Quick Reply window.

  3. #3
    orange's Avatar
    orange is online now Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    13,012
    Did you speak with the manufacturer/supplier of the "LD9000 Series Logic Controls Pole Display"?
    Many developers would have checked the specs, even talked with equipment supplier, before any code to test the functionality of the device.
    Few would say they have "developed a POS system" until all features were in place, tested and shown to be working as expected.
    I'm not really trying to be negative - it just seems some parts of the development are out of order.

    I found this via Google
    https://www.experts-exchange.com/que...ft-access.html


    Good luck with your project.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Sending total to pole display
    By Business in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-2016, 06:55 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-22-2016, 09:54 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-06-2015, 08:12 AM
  4. Pole Display
    By nhdee in forum Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 06:43 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 10:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums