Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    sessionone is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Main form and subform to behave exactly like a split form

Hi all,

Sorry, if this has been asked before. I could not find an answer in 6 hours of googleing... I am totally new to Access.

I have a simple database. Two tables, one for main data, another for users (usernames, passwords). So the form in question relates to this one main table.

For data entry, I would like to have a split form. One form for data entry, another form as data sheet of all records. This is exactly what I get when I do a split form, but I can't use split form in Navigation form.

So, basically, I am looking for a away to enter data and see it appear in the table, all on the same form.

I thought this is going to be fairly simple, but I can't find a way.

Thank you for your help.

SessionOne

isladogs is offline MVP / VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Both split forms and navigation forms are notoriously difficult to modify. Combining them may well be almost impossible.

Have a look at this emulated split form which overcomes many of the issues with the 'real' version and is more adaptable.
    https://www.access-programmers.co.uk...d.php?t=294421
    It may be possible to use it with a navigation form though no promises as I haven't tried it
    Colin, Access MVP, Website, email
    The more I learn, the more I know I don't know. When I don't know, I keep quiet!
    If I don't know that I don't know, I don't know whether to answer

Windows 10 Access 2016
    Thanks. I suppose, for navigation purposes, it is best to use a tabbed form?

Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    There is a thread that claims to have a solution. See johnwwallner post here
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

Windows 10 Access 2016
    Hi All,

Thank you for your suggestions.