Stylianos is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit

How to refresh selected fields in a form?

Hello, I am still a novice but getting better everyday! I truly appreciate your help!!!
    I have a table with an associated (single)form used to capture Lot Information. Fields TechName through LotNumber (5 fields) are repeated up to 35 times with the remainder of the fields being dynamic. My goal is to minimize the technician from having to enter the first 5 fields but still be able to clear the remaining 6 fields after each save. I tried to requery via macro each of the field individually and various other methods but realized I am on the wrong path. Any Idea's how I can lock in the top 5 fields while still being able to update the bottom 6 fields?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LotInformation.PNG 
Views:	14 
Size:	39.3 KB 
ID:	34422

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LotTable.PNG 
Views:	14 
Size:	50.6 KB 
ID:	34423

Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Are you saying that when you navigate to a new record, you want 5 fields to be pre-populated with the same data from the prior record? If so, why is it always that a new record will require the data from those fields as opposed to new values?

Or are you saying you want to lock those 5 fields to prevent edits? Either way, what is the trigger for this?
    This isn't clear
    5 fields) are repeated up to 35 times
    You have these 5 fields repeated, side by side, in a table? You don't show the same fields being repeated 35 times on your form, so I have no idea what that means.
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

Quote Originally Posted by Micron View Post