Sparky-1165 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Cool Import Linked Outlook folder emails

I am somewhat new to VB and MACROs, but OK with ACCESS database queries, tables, forms, and reports.

My Issue is:
    In the Body of the OUTLOOK email there are only file names, there can be 10 or many more. Each file name starts with “/data1/” and ends with “.ctl”. What I need to do is extract each of the file names into a table field as its own record, so if I have 10 file names I will have 10 records. In the same table, in separate fields, duplicate the email “Subject” and “Created” field data for each file name record.
    NOTE: There may be more than 1 email in this folder at a time. Can this process be automated to import each email respectfully from a click of a button or only 1 email at a time? If automated to do more than one email it will need to correctly put the file names, their Contents and Subject field data in with the correct file name record.

I have tried “Importing” an OUTLOOK email and the data in the Body is most often too long and will be truncated.
    I created a folder in Outlook named “GbrgImport” to store the emails I need to import into the ACCESS database.

I have now “Linked” to the email folder and that works fine.
    When “Linked” to the email the table field names are:
    Importance, Contents, Icon, Priority, Subject, From, Message To Me, Sender Name, CC, To, Received, Message Size, Created, Modified, Subject Prefix, Has Attachments, Normalized Subject, Object Type, and Content Unread.

The fields that are underlined are the fields with the data I need to use in a separate ACCESS table.
    Note: Subject and Normalized Subject seem to be duplicate information.
    The Contents field contains the file names starting with “/data1/” and ending in “.ctl”.
    Need to use either the Subject or Normalized Subject in a separate field to be duplicated for each file name record that came from the Contents field.