Results 1 to 3 of 3

Macro Lock Navigation Pane

  1. #1
    MdHaziq is online now Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    116

    Macro Lock Navigation Pane

    Hello
    Forum,

    I am exploring on how I can better secure my database.

    I stumbled upon a macro lock navigation pane.

    The property sheet has so many events,

    I do not know which one to embed the macro to.

    Any suggestions?



    TIA

    Haziq
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Minty is online now Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    UK - Wiltshire
    Posts
    181
    You design is a bit green at the moment.
    You are getting people to log in , but then using their windows user name as the user name in records.

    If these are secured domain PC's then the login form is really a moot point, unless you are paranoid about people not locking there screens when away, and other people doing things they shouldn't
    Your stock level management is going to cause you issues, you are storing a qty on hand figure which will give you headaches going forwards, and you only have a single location for any item.
    But stock levels are not an easy thing to manage - review http://allenbrowne.com/AppInventory.html for some valuable insight.
    Please use the star below the post to say thanks if we have helped !

  3. #3
    MdHaziq is online now Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    116
    Dear,
    Minty

    You design is a bit green at the moment.
    This database design has been changing and I have yet to finalise it.

    I will be sticking with login page as this db will be on a pc that does not log-off.

    only have a single location for any item.
    All I have is dummy data. =)

    But stock levels are not an easy thing to manage.
    you are storing a qty on hand figure which will give you headaches going forward.
    I have been told many times in this forum but I have yet to find a solution.

    I will read and reread http://allenbrowne.com/AppInventory.html till I get it.

    Thanks for all your time, assistance and patience w/ me.
    (You have posted solutions on many of my threads from ytd.)

    Haziq

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Navigation pane detail
    By JimO in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2016, 07:23 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2013, 07:03 AM
  3. Navigation Pane
    By Patrick.Grant01 in forum Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 03:55 PM
  4. Navigation Pane Help Please...
    By Kristena in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 02:03 PM
  5. Hiding Navigation Pane kills macro
    By SemiAuto40 in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 01:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums