Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19

Record is NOT delete though Status=acDeleteOK ... WHY ?

  1. #16
    ksor's Avatar
    ksor is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by ksor View Post
    Yeah, I think so too ...



    On the other hand I think I just "designed and coded by the book" so I think it's a Little wired that it fails ;-((

    But thx for your time anyway !
    Yeah, it's declared in a general declaring module of mine and I need it to test if the user has selected more than 1 record for deleting.

    The user should ONLY select 1 record because of the handling of the related file on the disk.

  2. #17
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    42,638
    The more I look at the code the less I understand the use of that global variable. SelHeight tells how many records are selected. Why do you need a variable? I don't see how that variable really accomplishes anything, especially since you only want to allow deletion of 1 record. I have code that allows user to select and delete multiple records and do have a public variable that keeps count of records as code cycles to delete each.
    To provide db: Make copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression if over 500KB (2MB zip allowed), attach to post. Attachment Manager is below the Advanced post editor window, click Go Advanced below the Quick Reply window.
    If any suggestion resolves your issue, please use the Thread Tools dropdown above first post and mark as Solved!

    Debug!Debug!Debug! http://www.cpearson.com/excel/debug.htm

  3. #18
    ksor's Avatar
    ksor is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by ksor View Post
    Yeah, it's declared in a general declaring module of mine and I need it to test if the user has selected more than 1 record for deleting.

    The user should ONLY select 1 record because of the handling of the related file on the disk.
    Maybe I can do some changes there ... but I'm sure it has NO effects at all on the original problem ;-))

    but I'll look into that too now that I have to do some analyzing of that code.

  4. #19
    ksor's Avatar
    ksor is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    82
    I tryed inserting this:



    DoCmd.RunSQL "DELETE FROM PERS_SOCHÆN WHERE PERS_SOCHÆN.SocHID =" & SocHID


    in the form-delete event and it does what I want it to do BUT ...



    1) all my handling of related Word-files is NOT done

    2) the proces is NOT completed because of multiuserproblems (Error 3197)



    HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP !

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Resetting form to original status on record change
    By Thompyt in forum Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-18-2014, 07:09 PM
  2. Check if record exist and update the status
    By JustinC in forum Access
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-17-2014, 12:39 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2013, 09:26 PM
  4. Auto status a record
    By yes sir in forum Database Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 07:46 PM
  5. Trying to Delete record using delete query
    By MooseOTL in forum Access
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 01:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums