Results 1 to 6 of 6

Having trouble printing 2 records per page?

  1. #1
    SamuelDaneliuk is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    4

    Having trouble printing 2 records per page?

    Hi Guys : )

    I am having trouble when trying to print the database (from the form) the first page has 2 entries on it and then the subsequent pages start to break and have 2 plus a little of the next entry and so on and it looks bad, I want to have it so every page just has 2 whole entries. I have attached pics of page 1 and 2 to show the issue. Any help on this would be so appreciated.

    Thanks


    SamuelClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Sample1.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	214.4 KB 
ID:	31276Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sample2.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	188.7 KB 
ID:	31277

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is online now VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    5,616
    you have to account for all measurements.
    make sure no fields can shrink,nor grow.
    the size of the paper and
    the size of the margins.

    I have fought this battle too, and it is frustrating to get them all correct.

  3. #3
    Bulzie is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,147
    I would suggest create a report(you can copy those fields and the record source to the report). Much easier to control report settings then printing a form.

  4. #4
    SamuelDaneliuk is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bulzie View Post
    I would suggest create a report(you can copy those fields and the record source to the report). Much easier to control report settings then printing a form.
    Can i create the report to look like the attached pictures and how would i go about that (lol sorry for another question)

  5. #5
    Bulzie is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,147
    Yes but first, if you are keeping this database for future, rename your objects with prefixes so you know what they are. Tables = tblName, Forms = frmName, Queries = qryName, Reports = rptName.

    There is an option in the Sorting and Grouping(right click inside the design of the report to see this option) that lets you keep the group together on one page, that will probably move any 3rd entry to the top of the next page.

  6. #6
    SamuelDaneliuk is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Bulzie View Post
    Yes but first, if you are keeping this database for future, rename your objects with prefixes so you know what they are. Tables = tblName, Forms = frmName, Queries = qryName, Reports = rptName.

    There is an option in the Sorting and Grouping(right click inside the design of the report to see this option) that lets you keep the group together on one page, that will probably move any 3rd entry to the top of the next page.
    Thanks so much I will try and figure this out : )

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-15-2016, 01:01 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2015, 11:35 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 05:38 PM
  4. Trouble Printing Report on User Machine.
    By Robeen in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 01:40 PM
  5. Trouble printing labels (data from Access) in Word
    By Austruck in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 09:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums