Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    MdHaziq is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016

How do I create a signup page?

Hello forum,

I have to create a database.

I am new to this.

I need to break it down into smaller pieces.

Right now I want to do a sign up page for those employees who want to use the database for the first time.

I want to save the data that the users enter in the form to my table when the user clicks enter.

I do not know how to do that. I have attached the MSAccess doc.

Can someone please help me?

Thanks,

Yours Sincerely,
    Haziq
    Attached Files Attached Files

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    after the data is entered, click Save,
    you run an append query.

the query takes the items in the form and add them to the table.
    use the BUILDER to pick items from the table as source fields to be added.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Are you going to let just anyone who can open the db become a user? If so, you ought to have an AutoExec macro determine if they are already registered (people will probably re-register simply because they forgot their password). If they are not, present the sign up form. Have a button on the form with a click event to save the record. If they are, then don't open the sign up form but provide a starting point from which to interact with the db - maybe a switchboard form. I would not use a navigation form since so many people seem to post about issues when trying to get them to work. BTW, the way you have it, I will be able to see anyone's sign up information by cycling through the records.