Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    motogbbj is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL-Overijssel
    Posts
    11

    ID for button "edit list items" in context menu

    I'm looking for the ID of the button in a context menu. In dutch this button has caption "Lijstitems bewerken". See attachment for the icon and caption.
    I was scrolling through almost 1700 icons, but didn't find it.



    Can some one help me out. Many thanks in advance for your help.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Lijstitems.jpg  

  2. #2
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936
    We don't understand your question.
    "ID of the button" - don't know what you mean
    "context menu" - where and what is this?

  3. #3
    motogbbj is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL-Overijssel
    Posts
    11
    Dear aytee111

    For using the button in a shortcut menu, you have to identify it in VBA with an ID, like in the script below.
    Now i'm looking for the ID of the button for editing list items, as shown in the picture of my posted thread.

    Example ID for button in a context menu for the copy command:

    ' Add the copy command.
    cmbShortcutMenu.Controls.Add Type:=msoControlButton, Id:=19

    Hope it is clear now. i'm looking forward to an answer. Many thanks in advance .

  4. #4
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,722

  5. #5
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936

  6. #6
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,892
    Where are you viewing that button? Where in 2007 or higher would you invoke that menu?

    Everything about custom ribbons at http://www.accessribbon.de/en/?Welcome

    Review http://www.accessribbon.de/en/?FAQ:1

    I downloaded the worksheets and could not locate an idMSO listed fitting the description you provided.

    Why do you need this anyway? Why not just use combobox NotInList event to enable user to add new record to lookup table - http://www.allenbrowne.com/ser-27.html ?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  7. #7
    Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    12,776
    Where are you viewing that button? Where in 2007 or higher would you invoke that menu?
    It's an icon for a context menu item for a table lookup field. AFAIK, you won't see it unless the list is a value list; i.e. you won't see it if the table lookup field is based on another table. To use the combo box Not in List Event, there would have to be a combo on a form. Pretty sure this is just about lookup fields in tables.
    motogbbj: if that is the case, I think you'll find that most of us here don't advise using lookup fields in tables - certainly not multi values ones!!

  8. #8
    motogbbj is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL-Overijssel
    Posts
    11

    almost there

    Quote Originally Posted by aytee111 View Post
    Dear aytee111
    I downloaded the files and found a similar icon named "ListSetNumberingValue", With this name i was searching in the downloaded file and found that name, coded with 11229 in the file "Wordcontrols.xlsx" . I put it my Access VBA, but an error occured. In the file "Accesscontrols.xlsx" the name is not there. So no progress.

  9. #9
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936
    Pity about that. Did you look at the other answers here? You may have to come up with an alternate solution, such as using a subform. If you provide a little more information as to what you are trying to accomplish, we will be able to help.

  10. #10
    motogbbj is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL-Overijssel
    Posts
    11
    Sorry for the delay. I thought i was clear in my way of questioning. Sorry for that. I programmed my own shortcut menu's in an application. But one item was still not to find in the Microsoft information. Here in this picture is shown which idMSo of a button could not be found, it is the lower one. Perhaps some one of you guys is that smart to find or knows the solution fot this item. Many thanks again for your attention.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	idMSO of Shortcut menu items.jpg 
Views:	45 
Size:	129.8 KB 
ID:	30432

  11. #11
    Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    12,776
    I think it is 2950. If so, lucky for you that I found the code to dump all of them into a spreadsheet, and only had to look at around 15 pages of them!
    Found the code here https://www.office-forums.com/thread...mages.1935211/
    which in case the web page disappears one day, is:

    Code:
    Option Explicit
    
    Sub ShowAllFaceID()
    
    Dim CBC As CommandBarControl
    Dim i As Long
    Dim n As Long
    Dim c As Long
    Dim strSpacer As String
    Dim lFaceIDCount As Long
    Dim sh As Shape
    
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    Application.Cursor = xlWait
    strSpacer = "~" & String(3, Chr(32))
    Cells.Clear
    
    'get rid of the old FaceID's first
    '---------------------------------
    For Each sh In ActiveSheet.Shapes
    sh.Delete
    Next
    
    Set CBC = _
    CommandBars("Worksheet Menu Bar").Controls.Add(Type:=msoControlButton, _
    temporary:=True)
    
    Do
    If i Mod 12 = 0 Then
    n = n + 1
    c = 1
    Else
    c = c + 1
    End If
    i = i + 1
    On Error GoTo ERROROUT
    CBC.FaceId = i
    On Error Resume Next
    CBC.CopyFace
    If Err.Number = 0 Then
    Cells(n, c) = strSpacer & i
    ActiveSheet.Paste Cells(n, c)
    Else
    Err.Clear
    End If
    Application.StatusBar = " Dumping all Office FaceID's in sheet, please wait ... " & i
    Loop
    
    ERROROUT:
    CBC.Delete
    
    With ActiveSheet.DrawingObjects
    .ShapeRange.ScaleWidth 1.28, msoFalse, msoScaleFromTopLeft
    .ShapeRange.ScaleHeight 1.28, msoFalse, msoScaleFromTopLeft
    Range(Cells(1), Cells(n, 1)).RowHeight = .ShapeRange.Height
    End With
    
    Range(Cells(1), Cells(n, 12)).Columns.AutoFit
    
    With Application
    .ScreenUpdating = True
    .Cursor = xlDefault
    .StatusBar = False
    End With
    
    End Sub
    It will take a few minutes to run, so don't interrupt it thinking that it's hung up.

  12. #12
    motogbbj is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL-Overijssel
    Posts
    11
    Dear Micron,

    Many thanks for your reply. i will try this as soon as possible, next weekend and inform you soon.

  13. #13
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,892
    I ran the code in Excel 2010 and 2950 is a smiley face - 11229 shows your list edit icon.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  14. #14
    Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    12,776
    Must be version dependant? If you ran the same code, my list doesn't even go that high - unless maybe it terminated prematurely. It only goes up to 6208, which is blank. Unless the icon is embedded or referenced from a dll, perhaps this is a clue that the whole idea is fragile; i.e as soon as they upgrade it's subject to change. Whenever I used images, I stored them in an Images folder as a subfolder of the database, and referenced there.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-06-2016, 07:05 PM
  2. "Return to Main Menu" button
    By LadyMarmalade in forum Forms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 02:17 AM
  3. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 02:32 PM
  4. Write "Edit List Items.." data back to original form.
    By ngahm in forum Database Design
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 06:54 PM
  5. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-27-2011, 12:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums