Peanutdust is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2016

Help please, total newbie in the deep dish

Hello to all,

I have been required to take over maintaining my company's database (with 0 experience), I have a small issue that popped up today despite no changes having been made.

My data in subreport is being duplicated 4 times, here is a snapshot:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Duplicate subreport issue.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	39.9 KB 
ID:	30305
    Here is a snapshot of the subreport in design view:

Views:	21 
Size:	13.9 KB 
ID:	30303
    and a snapshot of the main report:

Views:	21 
Size:	55.5 KB 
ID:	30304

I may have provided inadequate information as I have no idea what I'm doing, but I greatly appreciate any attempt to help me. Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Duplicate subreport issue.png  
    Last edited by Peanutdust; 09-13-2017 at 08:19 PM.

Micron is online now Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Something must have changed if this worked properly before. First step would be to trouble shoot the queries behind the report/sub report. Unless you can look at their design and get a feel for why a set of records is repeating, you're probably going to have to play around. One reason could be that there are more fields in the query than used on the report, and the unnecessary fields are causing what looks like unique records to be repeated, when in fact, the part you don't see makes what you do see repeat. Or perhaps the join(s) between tables has been inadvertently altered.