Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Jen0dorf is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    453

    TExt box alighnment

    Hi



    silly question - an issue caused by me!!

    I have 100 or so forms with a text box at the top and I realized I want them to be .4cm down and 1cm across from the top left corner of the form.

    I can do it by hand going into each form and changing it in properties but is there an easier way? ie copy the position details and paste

    thanks

    Ian

  2. #2
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936
    Bummer! You can copy and paste but it will take everything with it, all its properties, including name, control source, etc., excluding any VBA.

  3. #3
    Jen0dorf is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by aytee111 View Post
    Bummer! You can copy and paste but it will take everything with it, all its properties, including name, control source, etc., excluding any VBA.

    THanks

    lesson learnt

    Ian

  4. #4
    davegri's Avatar
    davegri is online now Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    3,389
    If the textbox name is the same on all the forms, below code would make it simple...

    Code:
    Sub subPropertyMod()
        Dim obj As AccessObject, dbs As Object
        On Error Resume Next
        Set dbs = Application.CurrentProject
        For Each obj In dbs.AllForms
            'Debug.Print obj.Name
            DoCmd.OpenForm obj.Name, acViewDesign, , , acNormal
    	'set any properties here...
            DoCmd.Close acForm, obj.Name, acSaveYes
        Next obj
    end Sub

  5. #5
    Jen0dorf is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by davegri View Post
    If the textbox name is the same on all the forms, below code would make it simple...

    Code:
    Sub subPropertyMod()
        Dim obj As AccessObject, dbs As Object
        On Error Resume Next
        Set dbs = Application.CurrentProject
        For Each obj In dbs.AllForms
            'Debug.Print obj.Name
            DoCmd.OpenForm obj.Name, acViewDesign, , , acNormal
        'set any properties here...
            DoCmd.Close acForm, obj.Name, acSaveYes
        Next obj
    end Sub
    Thanks a lot

    Ian

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2016, 09:46 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2014, 12:43 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2013, 10:32 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2013, 09:53 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 04:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums