Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    sud2017 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2003

How to save new form records

Hi Expert,

I have a Template Form which I am using for cost estimation. It contain some default values for itemID, itemName, Price, Qty, TotalCost and QuoteID. Once the user completes the cost estimation for a particular QuoteID, I want the values to be saved and then be able to make new entries for new QuoteID and then keep saving the form records as the user perform new estimations in this costing form.

But presently I am not able to save new records on form, only the existing values get overwritten. I have added a Save command button, but that doesn't help to save new record in the form.

All fields in my form belong to a table and doesn't have any textbooks.

I am still learning Access so any help or directions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

davegri is online now Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Attachment 29792
    At the bottom of your form, click on the indicated icon to show a blank form for a new record.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    It might help to also point out that if you go to an existing record and need to change something on your bound form, simply navigating off the record should effect the changes (one of the single arrow buttons).
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

Hi Davegri,