Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13

    Question Simple transport company managment system

    Hello, just got found this forums and this place seems to be righ one!


    I'am really new one at MS Access and MVB, but +- good at PC/SOFT.
    I have progress but also problems.

    Got problem with
    Code:
    Private Sub txtName_Change()
    Me.RegNr = txtName.Column(2)
    Me.PVN = txtName.Column(3)
    Me.Jur.Adr= txtName.Column(4)
    Me.Bank  = txtName.Column(5)
    Me.account  = txtName.Column(6) 
    Me.Swift = txtName.Column(7)
    End Sub
    but autofill works only for combo box +1 field other still empty..
    Attached word file with little description and screens of my idea's and this moment progress.
    I will appreciate any suggestions!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    You should probably use the AfterUpdate event rather than the Change event.

  3. #3
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Code:
    Private Sub txtName_AfterUpdate()
    
    Me.RegNr = txtName.Column(2)
    Me.PVN = txtName.Column(3)
    Me.JurAdr = txtName.Column(4)
    Me.Bank = txtName.Column(5)
    Me.account = txtName.Column(6)
    Me.swift = txtName.Column(7)
    
    
    End Sub
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	20 
Size:	4.0 KB 
ID:	27987
    nothing changed

  4. #4
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,722
    Simple?
    Transportation, shipping, routes, costs, cargo, customers, customs, packing slips, invoices,........ are all part of logistics. Logistics and inventory management often seem simple, but are far from trivial.

    Do you have a description of the business for which you are developing this database?

    Here is a link to a free Shipment Logistics data model from database answers.org

    And here is a tutorial on database schemas

  5. #5
    andy49's Avatar
    andy49 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,051
    What's the source data for the combobox? A query? List?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Thats the thing, i dont need such complete.
    Its more like expedition (by having customers and selling their cargo for right company to have profit)
    Thats why i just need company A and B, each one have their price, from which i have profit.
    Automaticly made order for customer and one more for transport company.
    And last form is invoice for customer.

  7. #7
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Table/query

  8. #8
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    Quote Originally Posted by Maple View Post
    nothing changed
    Orange has some excellent advice but I suspect your txtName Combo does not have the values you need in the RowSource. What is your Column Count value and what do you have as the RowSource and Column Width values.

  9. #9
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by RuralGuy View Post
    Orange has some excellent advice but I suspect your txtName Combo does not have the values you need in the RowSource. What is your Column Count value and what do you have as the RowSource and Column Width values.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	17 
Size:	7.9 KB 
ID:	27989
    Haven't even saw that option - Column Width, i dont think you ask about "0cm;2,542cm"

  10. #10
    andy49's Avatar
    andy49 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2007
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,051
    You only have two columns?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  11. #11
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	17 
Size:	9.7 KB 
ID:	27990
    more

  12. #12
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    You will need *all* of the fields you want in the nRowSource of the cbo and the Column Count will need to include these fields. They do not need to be visible and you can set their width to 0cm.

  13. #13
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Code:
    SELECT companies.Nosaukums, companies.RegNr, companies.PVN, companies.JurAdr, companies.Bank, companies.account, companies.swift FROM companies;
    If i try like this, only thing changes that now Company name shows wrong info!

  14. #14
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    What is your current values for Column Count and Column Width?

  15. #15
    Maple's Avatar
    Maple is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    13
    Sorry for stupid question, where to check it to answer you correctly?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Multi-Location Inventory Managment System
    By lzook88 in forum Database Design
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-04-2015, 02:58 PM
  2. design Simple Attendance System
    By AzizSader in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2013, 11:26 PM
  3. Simple database bridge management system
    By tsvetkovdimitar in forum Database Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 05:47 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2013, 06:54 AM
  5. simple to use FIFO inventory system
    By arran in forum Database Design
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2013, 03:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums