Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    bbilotta is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

ConcatRelated

I'm not a proficient Access user.

I have a table of Dogs. Dogs have titles (FC AFC CFC ....). A dog may have no titles while others may have many.
    I have a Title table, and i have a DogTitle junction table.

I've built a query (and a subquery) that provides a list of all of the dogs and titles associated with those dogs that have titles. My problem is that dogs with multiple titles are now listed many times depending on how many titles they have.
    Apparently what i need is some VBA that tells Access to concatenate the titles of those dogs with more than one title. And it is my understanding that the code I need is called ConcatRelated. My problem is i have no idea where to begin with getting this VBA written into my application.

I would like to see "Title", "Title", "Title", DogName. This should be trimmed of course, and i can certainly live without the commas between the Titles. For instance FC AFC CFC My Dog Spot

Can anyone help me get this done? And please don't be afraid to speak slowly, you won't offend me.

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Are you using this by Allen Browne? It has example code.
    Where is your work/database?

You may find more examples if you use Google with ConcatRelated Allen Browne

Orange,