Slurry Pumper is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Has anyone had this occur before, and how do I stop it from happening?

Hi All Slurry Pumper here.

I'm brand new to Access, and I know just enough to not even be dangerous yet, so here is the scenario that keeps occurring to me.

I have a form that has a Text Box located in it that users can input specific values to be utilized in a series of queries that are automatically opened and closed via an embedded macro that will use the inputted value to filter out a table then create a separate table with the filtered data. Everything works great, I save the individual queries, tables, and the form. Then I save the entire access database. Even after that, everything works great. If however, I close the database and then open it back up, every time I try to enter values in my textbox, I get the "Enter Parameter Value" box when I try to enter the value in the text box that has that parameter's name. It is as if the program isn't referencing itself. Anyways, if I change the name of the text box to something else, and change the names downstream in all of the queries that reference that text box, everything will work again, so it can't be a misspelling, but if I shut down Access entirely, that Enter Parameter Value message comes up again when I re-open the database and off I go changing the referenced text box names.

So what is going on here? What am I missing? Why won't this thing utilize the very parameter that it already knows is present until I change the name of that parameter?

Any information is helpful, and once again I am very green to this program.

orange is online now Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    I see that this is your first post. Welcome.
    It would be helpful to readers if you could start by telling us What your database is about in plain English - no jargon -just plain English as you would use to tell an 8 year old.