gsucin is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 64bit

Smile Automatic report update

Hey folks,

I need help from anyone (im new in ms access), i have created a database for an office supply (stationary) inventory. Since i don't know much about access except the basic, I cannot make a report and table relarionship that could automatically update my inventory report once i entered either a new purchase or an issuance in my table.

what i am doing now is i created another table or query purposely only for enventory. Everytime i have a new purchase or issuance i manually apdating my inventory table.

I am very very much thankful if anyone could help me. It will be an ease for my work. Thank you and God Bless

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    from your description, it sounds like you have tables design like excel e.g.

ID...Description...Pens...Paper...Stapler... etc

so every time you add a new item you have to add a new field in your table and modify your report to include the new field

Is this a correct assumption?

gsucin is offline Novice
    shounds like that, but let me show you what i have to make it clear. And thanks by the for your response and willingness to help.

this how my table is:

Column headers : product code....category.....description.....unit....trans action type.....trans date.....issued to......quantity and so on.

as u have seen i have the "transaction type" which will be filterred only by; purchase and issuance
    that simply says that this table is my records for purchases and issuances (and of course the rest information that i may need like how many purchases or issuances i have for each month and/or to make a query to separate each transaction PO or issuance.

In response to your question that i will add a new field for new items, NO.