nsagar is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Optimum Batch Size Selection

Dear All
    I need to create a solution for following :
    1. I have a Product Master Table in which, I have fields like ProductID, Product Name etc.
    2. I have created another table for Batch Size (One to Many relationship) as my one ProductID can have multiple batch size. (But these are standard batch sizes on which the number of batches to produced to be calculated)
    3. I have Demand Table in which I have ProductID and the Market Demand (along with Demand Month/Date etc.)
    The situation is as follows: A Product "X" can have 3 standard batch size (in BatchSize Master) e.g.
    (i) 100000, (ii) 500000 and (iii) 1000000 nos.
    Suppose my demand is
    a) from 1 to 400000 nos. I want, system should propose to make as many number of batches of 100000 each (depending on nearest figure)
    b) If the demand is between 400000 to 500000, the system can propose to make one batch of 500000 units.
    c) If my demand is 600000 units, system should propose one batch of 500000 units and 2nd batch of 100000 units.
    d) Similarly, If the demand is 700000 units, system can propose to make one batch of 500000 units and 2 batches of 100000 units.
    e) If demand is between 900001 to 1000000 units, system can propose to make 1 batches of 1000000 units.
    and so on and so forth.
    Like wise Product "Y" can have altogether different batch size in BatchSize Master.

I need your support to resolve this.
    Please advise..

Thanks

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    The way I see it, your table for Batch Size should have three records in it, 100000, 400000, 1000000. Then you would have functions determine which size and how many to use by referencing the table.