alfrei is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Content in subform erasing when updating form

Hi There,

I'm quite new to Access and have been tasked with keeping track of call attempts for a survey. I've inserted an Attempts subform into the Physician Attempts main form (see below). However, as soon as I hit save, all the contents from the Attempts record disappears. I know the entry still exists, because I can see it in the table the data originates from. Additionally, when change the address, using a pop form, the contents in the Attempts subform disappear. Same thing, they still exists in the original table. If I change the address in the form before I enter data in the subform, there is no issue. My question is: How can I have the Attempts subform keep visible all the data entered in it? I'd like a list of all attempts to be visible. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	physician attempts.png 
Views:	17 
Size:	142.1 KB 
ID:	25974
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Physician form.png  

ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Do you have the main form and the sub form linked? It doesn't sound like it.....

alfrei is offline Novice
    I thought so, but now I'm not sure whether what I did was link them.

Name:	link.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	194.8 KB 
ID:	25975

Looks like they are linked.

When you enter data, do both "CPSO Number" AND the "Assigned To" fields have data?
    Because you are linking on two fields, BOTH fields need to have data.

alfrei is offline Novice
    When I enter data in the subform, "CPSO Number" and "Assigned To" are pre-populated. But then when I save anything new I add, all fields except those two disappear.

aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit