birpal is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

New to access please help - Thank you

Hi i was wondering if it would be possible to create a book or journal of data for each data which is all linked so it can be searched. Why like a book I need to keep each date to be a separate page and continue on from their. I've been keeping my record in a written binder for many years and wanted to finally take on the endeavor of computerizing my future records.

The format I seek is each page have a unique page # and unique date, however I also need to print these records aswell for keeping printed copy record in a binder (just in case - back-up if you will). But because of this some dates will have multiple pages and that is fine, just need the pages to continue consecutively that way the record can be searched for by date or page #.

Thank you so much - I wasn't sure if this is where i post my question in this forum - I apologize before hand.

If you know of a better program to take on this endeavor please let me know.

Also I would like to input data in single page format with a maximum of 30 entries in one page for printing purposes, but would like the abiluty to toggle pages and search for specific criteria.

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    What you are describing is not really a relational database. Access works best when managing relational data. Why not create a bunch of Word documents and give each Word doc a meaningful name? You could use folders to segregate your Word docs.

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    from your description you just need a single very simple table consisting of 2 fields. from you comment
    I would like to input data in single page format with a maximum of 30 entries in one page for printing purposes
    you are confusing data storage with data presentation. The two things are quite separate

tblJournal