CWezo10 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Error with controlling a webpage with VBA

Hello everyone!

I have looked through these forums for help in the past, but I have not been able to find any thread or website that details my specific issue. I'm hoping those with more knowledge regarding VBA can assist me, as I am somewhat new (and self-taught) to VBA.

I have a website that I am looking to control through VBA. This website is a website that ends in .asp (not sure if that matters). I have the website load through a WebBrowser control through Access, but when I try to click on a button on the website, I am presented with the following error:

Run-time error '91':
    Object variable or With block variable not set

I have been able to load the Google homepage and click on the Sign In button with the same WebBrowser control and code, so I am unsure of what I am doing wrong.

The following references have been added to my database:
    - Visual Basic for Applications
    - Microsoft Access 14.0 Object Library
    - OLE Automation
    - Microsoft Office 14.0 Access database engine Object Library
    - Microsoft Internet Controls
    - Microsoft Outlook 14.0 Object Library
    - Microsoft Scripting Runtime
    - Microsoft Office 14.0 Object Library
    - Microsoft HTML Object Lubrary
    - Microsoft_JScript

Rather than having the code execute in the WebBrowser control, I created a command button that I can click on to execute the code when the page is completely loaded. That way I can ensure that the element is fully loaded before executing code in case that causes an error. This code has been put in a command button next to the WebBrowser control:

Code:
    Dim HTML As HTMLDocument
    Dim btn As HTMLButtonElement
    Dim btn2 As HTMLInputElement

Set HTML = Forms("My_Form").WebBrowser0.Object.document
    With HTML
    Set btn = HTML.getElementById("ClearButton")
    btn.Click
    End With