baluka is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2007

help please

there is a problem where I work with staff removing permits from their cars and parking in the visitors car park which is not allowed. I want to use access to take daily records of car registrations, if the car registration has been taken more than once I want access to highlight this at tell me the dates the car was parked there.

is this possible and if so how would I do it.

I have never used access before.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

scott

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    I see 3 tables; tEmps, tCars, tRegister.

TCar could be keyed on TAG.
    Tag, Make, Model,Color

tRegister would hold the dates,a sub table of tCar:
    Tag, RegDate

in a continuous form that shows all cars, put a text box in the header. User will enter a car tag,the event will filter the list on that tag:

Code:
    sub txtFind_afterupdate()
    if IsNull(txtFind) then
        Me.filterOn= false
    else
        Me.filter= "[tag]='" & txtFind & "'"
        Me.filterOn = true
    end if 
    end sub
    select the record in the list. Add another button to edit the details and a subForm to add the dates.
    this button would open this form via the click event:

Code:
    sub button_click()
     docmd.openForm "frmEditTag",,,"[tag]='" & me.tag & "'"
    End sub

baluka is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2007
    Thanks for you quick reply ran man. I'll try this later tonight after work. I've never used access before so it sounds complicated but i'll give it a go.

baluka is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2007
    I have tried using access ut have no Idea what I am doing. I really just need car registrations and the date it is parked. You made it sound easy but I have no idea where to start.

Bulzie is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Another suggestion:
    Create these tables with fields: