Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    MLangendorf is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016

Question query is excluding an entire group

I am new to this forum and actually joined to learn new tips and tricks. I have been designing Access database for some time but still consider myself a novice. I am not a programmer by profession.
    I have a query that is excluding an entire population. I think it is because it is not counting certain fields because they do not meet my criteria. i.e. I want it to count how many records meet the criteria of CCS>0. The answer is NONE but instead of telling me "0" it will not pull in ANY of the other data elements (fields) at all. So I get no results from the query.
    I would greatly appreciate some guidance.

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Can you post the SQL of the query? A query criteria restricts the records returned by the query. If you have >0 on a field named CCS, no records will be returned unless the value in that field is 0 or less.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

JoeM is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Try this:
    Code:
    SELECT Count(TableName.CSS) AS CountOfCSS
    FROM TableName
    WHERE TableName.CSS>0;

It's pretty messy because this query is based on several other queries used to sort out my data for the final report. But, here it is.
    All of my queries within the query are joined by Unit (or agency as my queries call it)